LA Governor Vacancies - Recommendations from LA Governor Panel 1 November 2021 to 31 March 2022.

Appendix 2

- i. All appointments in the list are recommended by the LA Governor Panel and will have satisfied the required application process.
- ii. All terms of office unless otherwise stated are for 4 years.

Existing LA Governor Vacancies

		Start of	
School Name	Ward	Vacancy	Applications Received
Albany Primary School	Plasnewydd	19/05/2021	
Baden Powell Primary School	Splott	21/06/2021	
Cantonian High School	Fairwater	05/01/2021	
Coed Glas Primary School	Llanishen	01/05/2020	
Creigiau Primary School	Creigiau & St Fagans	27/05/2020	Pauline Dorrington
Fairwater Primary School	Fairwater	13/05/2021	
Glyncoed Primary School	Pentwyn	19/10/2021	Jacqueline Brockway
Hawthorn Primary School	Llandaff North	01/05/2021	Julian McDonald
Herbert Thompson Primary School	Ely	29/09/2021	
Lakeside Primary School		04/05/2021	
x 2 vacancies	Cyncoed	01/09/2021	
Millbank Primary School	Caerau	11/02/2021	
St Albans RC Primary School	Splott	22/10/2021	Alison Jenner
St David's Catholic College	Penylan	07/03/2018	
Pencaerau Primary School	Caerau	15/10/2021	
St Mary The Virgin C.W Primary School	Butetown	29/09/2021	
The Rainbow Federation	Llanrumney	19/12/2020	
Thornhill Primary School	Llanishen	24/06/2021	
Tremorfa Nursery School		08/12/2020	
x 2 vacancies	Splott	08/10/2021	Ayesha Farheen
Ysgol Gymraeg Coed-Y-Gof	Fairwater	29/01/2020	

	Whitchurch &	
Ysgol Gymraeg Melin Gruffydd	Tongwynlais	01/08/2021
Ysgol Gymraeg Nant Caerau	Caerau	19/11/2020
Ysgol Gymraeg Pwll Coch	Canton	30/09/2021
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Pen-y-Groes	Pentwyn	01/05/2021
Ysgol Pencae	Llandaff	01/05/2021
Ysgol Y Berllan Deg	Pentwyn	01/05/2021
Ysgol Y Wern	Llanishen	19/05/2021

Future LA Governor Vacancies

School	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Re-appointment Requested	New Application Received
Adamsdown Primary School	Adamsdown	26/03/2021		
		26/01/2022	Neil Desmond	
Bryn Deri Primary School	Radyr & Morganstown	28/03/2022	Matthew Jones	
Cantonian High School	Fairwater	23/03/2022	Barbara Connell	
Coed Glas Primary School	Llanishen	31/01/2022		
Eastern High	Trowbridge	23/03/2022		
Marlborough Primary	Penylan	26/01/2022		
Peter Lea Primary School	Fairwater	01/12/2021 26/01/2022	Phil Bond	
Radnor Primary School	Canton	28/03/2022	Cllr Susan Elsmore	
Radyr Comprehensive School	Radyr & Morganstown	19/01/2022	Caroline Taylor	
Radyr Primary School	Radyr & Morganstown	06/01/2022	Charlotte Robins	
St David's C.W Primary School	Pentwyn	01/12/2021		
St John Lloyd R.C Primary School	Trowbridge	01/12/2021	Peter May	
St Peter's R.C Primary School	Plasnewydd	22/02/2022	Cllr Mary McGarry	
St Teilo's C.W High School	Pentwyn	28/03/2022	Phillip Smith	
The Court School	Llanishen.	28/03/2022	Garry Hunt	

School	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Re-appointment Requested	New Application Received
		27/03/2022	Nick Ashby	
		27/03/2022	Sharron Dore	
	Whitchurch	27/03/2022	Kathy Haggarty	
The Pear Tree Federation	& Tongwynlais	27/03/2022	Cllr Jones-Pritchard	
		08/01/2022		
		08/01/2022	Cllr Bradbury	
		08/01/2022	Bianca Rees	
The Western Learning Campus	Caerau	08/01/2022	David Saunders	
Willows High School	Splott	31/01/2022	Cllr Stubbs	
Ysgol Glan Morfa	Splott	26/01/2022		
Ysgol Gymraeg Coed-Y-Gof	Fairwater	31/01/2022		
Ysgol Pencae	Llandaff	26/01/2022	Blodwen Lewis	
Ysgol Y Berllan Deg	Pentwyn	28/03/2021	Nicholas Webb	